2020 Anthony J Serafino Scholarship


Download the Application

Must Be Received by Friday, February 21, 2020

Arrha Credit Union’s Scholarship Committee will be awarding five (5) $1,000 scholarships.  Information regarding eligibility for these scholarships is listed below.

  1. Eligibility is limited to high school seniors who will be enrolled in an undergraduate college degree program during the 2020-2021 academic year.
  2. Applicant or parent/guardian must be a member of the sponsoring credit union.
  3. Each applicant must complete a current 2020 Scholarship Application form and submit it with the other required material to Arrha Credit Union, Attention: Scholarship Committee Chair (in care of Amy Waddell), 145 Industry Avenue, Springfield, MA  01104.

The Scholarship Committee will select the scholarship winners evaluating each applicant on the same criteria:  academic achievement, extracurricular/community activities and essay.

Please read the application carefully and submit all items requested.  Failure to submit any of the pieces requested will result in disqualification of your application.  All application questions must be answered in order to qualify.

Scholarship winners will be selected by no later than March 20, 2020 and will be contacted by telephone shortly thereafter.  Non-winners will also be notified by mail.  An awards ceremony will be held at the annual meeting at the John Boyle O’Reilly Club on Tuesday, April 7, 2020 and we ask that all winners be present.

If you have any questions pertaining to the application, please contact Amy Waddell at awaddell@arrhacu.com or at (413) 205-2012.